El libro de los gatos

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The cat


The name broadly applied to carnivorous mammals constituting the family Felidae, and specifically to the domestic cat, Felis catus. The wild cats: lion, tiger, and leopard are anatomically very similar to each another and constitute the genus Panthera, which also includes the jaguar and the snow leopard. The clouded leopard,  Neofelis, cheetah, Acinonyx, jaguar, Panthera onca, are big cats that do not roar.

The medium-sized and small cats are classified by zoologists in varying numbers of genera, but at present they are all put in the single genus Felis, despite the large variation among them. These cats include the puma (or cougar), the lynx (including the bobcat), the ocelot, the jaguarundi, the serval, also many small species described by the name cat or wildcat, such as the golden cat and European wildcat, as well as the domestic cat.


October 6, 2006 - Posted by | Características técnicas


  1. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Cognitive!

    Comment by Cognitive | June 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. Exceelnte blog, very good article.

    Comment by Perros | May 6, 2011 | Reply

  3. Let’s just say I was seduced by Flash apps ability to look, feel and work the same an multiple platforms. At first it was a dream and I was willing to Click http://www.l33turl.com/moon09180

    Comment by serenarosa61824 | April 9, 2016 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: